EurofamNet structure

The main formal structure of EurofamNet is the Management Committee (MC), which comprises MC members and MC substitutes from each of the participating countries. The MC is the decision-making structure for the Action, agreeing EurofamNet work-plans and activities and signing off on key outputs. 

The activities of EurofamNet are organised through five Working Groups.

While Action participants mainly come from academic and research institutions, we have strong representation from stakeholder groups in the policy and practice area. A Stakeholder Group was established in July 2020.

At national level, National Working Groups are been developed to include stakeholder and academic representatives. 

The EurofamNet structure reflects our commitment to:

  • Double-layered structureThe Action aims to establish a supranational network that make possible policy engagement between the European level and the local/regional/national levels, with mutual influence between them.
  • A bottom-up processWe are seeking regional and national solutions, by engaging the existing national structures and cooperating with them systematically during the life of the Action.
  • Dialogical style: Because the Action aims to make a difference to children, young people and parents, the Action gives an active role to the most relevant European associations representing practitioners and families, as well as organizations representative of civil society.
Country Name Role in the actionsort descending
Belgium Andrea Tortajada Administrative Officer
Spain Alejandro De León Grant Holder Manager
Czech Republic Radka Dudova MC Member
Denmark Barbara Hoff Esbjørn MC Member
France Michel Boutanquoi MC Member
Estonia Anastassia Zabr... MC Member
Germany Gerhard Suess MC Member
Germany Ute Ziegenhain MC Member
Greece Vasiliki Maria ... MC Member
Greece Christos Sidiras MC Member
Hungary András Gábos MC Member
Hungary Ágota Scharle MC Member
Ireland John Canavan MC Member
Ireland Carmel Devaney MC Member
Israel Rachel Dekel MC Member
Israel Orna Mager MC Member
Italy Emanuele Bilotti MC Member
Italy Paola Milani MC Member
Latvia Aivita Putnina MC Member
Lithuania Arturas Tereskinas MC Member
Malta Angela Abela MC Member
Malta Alexander Grech MC Member
Netherlands MC Member
Netherlands Caroline Vink MC Member
North Macedonia Irena Avirovic MC Member
North Macedonia Makedonka Radulovic MC Member
Norway Øivin Christiansen MC Member
Norway Bente Heggem Kojan MC Member
Poland Justyna Michałe... MC Member
Poland Anna Rybińska MC Member
Portugal Cristina Nunes MC Member
Portugal Ana Almeida MC Member
Republic of Moldova Mariana Buciuce... MC Member
Romania Alina-Maria Breaz MC Member
Romania Smaranda Witec MC Member
Serbia Nevenka Zegarac MC Member
Serbia Jelena Arsić MC Member
Slovenia Nina Mešl MC Member
Slovenia Tadeja Kodele MC Member
Spain Lucía Jiménez MC Member
Spain María José Rodrigo MC Member
Spain Isabel M. Bernedo MC Member
Sweden Åsa Lundqvist MC Member
Sweden Metin Özdemir MC Member
Switzerland Sylvie Ray-Kaeser MC Member
Switzerland Roberta Ruggiero MC Member
Turkey Berna Akcinar MC Member
Turkey Nazli Baydar MC Member
United Kingdom Harriet Churchill MC Member
United Kingdom John Davis MC Member
Belgium Sample user MC Member
Latvia Zane Linde-Ozola MC Member
Montenegro Branko Bošković MC Member
Lithuania Daiva Skučienė MC Member
Albania Edmond Dragoti MC Member
Albania Oriola Hamzallari MC Member
Austria Spiel Christiane MC Member
Austria Georg Spiel MC Member
Belgium Jan De Mol MC Member
Belgium Michel Vandenbroeck MC Member
Bosnia and Herzegovina Sanela Sadic MC Member
Bosnia and Herzegovina Kristina Sesar MC Member
Bulgaria Camellia Hancheva MC Member
Bulgaria Tatyana Kotzeva MC Member
Croatia Ivana Dobrotic MC Member
Croatia Ninoslava Pećnik MC Member
Cyprus Sviatlana Karpava MC Member
Czech Republic Hana Hašková MC Member
Kosovo Njomza Llullaku MC Observer
Kosovo Dragidella Lulzim MC Observer
Czech Republic Eliška Kodysova MC Substitute
Greece Anastasia Kosto... MC Substitute
Hungary Dorottya Szikra MC Substitute
Hungary Balázs Váradi MC Substitute
Hungary Veronika Vass-Vigh MC Substitute
Ireland Pat Dolan MC Substitute
Ireland Helen Lynch MC Substitute
Israel Orly Benjamin MC Substitute
Latvia Lilian Tzivian MC Substitute
Lithuania Ernesta Platukyte MC Substitute
Malta Marjorie Bonello MC Substitute
Malta Claire Copperstone MC Substitute
Norway Mona Sandbæk MC Substitute
Poland Katarzyna Kopecka MC Substitute
Portugal Orlanda Cruz MC Substitute
Portugal Marisa Matias MC Substitute
Republic of Moldova Olga Gagauz MC Substitute
Republic of Moldova Ecaterina Grigoras MC Substitute
Romania Theodora Ene MC Substitute
Serbia Jelena Jerinic MC Substitute
Spain Sonia Byrne MC Substitute
Spain Javier de Frutos MC Substitute
Spain Victoria Hidalgo MC Substitute
Switzerland Nevena Dimitrova MC Substitute
United Kingdom Mandi MacDonald MC Substitute
United Kingdom Kay Tisdall MC Substitute
Italy Arianna Thiene MC Substitute
Serbia Anita Burgund Isakov MC Substitute
Austria Markus Schwab MC Substitute
Austria Julia Holzer MC Substitute
Poland Aleksandra Lewa... MC Substitute
Slovenia Mojca Šeme MC Substitute
Slovenia Petra VidemŠek MC Substitute
Czech Republic Zdenek Sloboda MC Substitute
Romania Henrietta Torkos MC Substitute
Italy Ilaria Garaci MC Substitute
Italy Sarah Serbati MC Substitute
Ireland Ashling Jackson MC Substitute
Albania Ana Uka MC Substitute
Lithuania Lina Šumskaité MC Substitute
Albania Julinda Cilingiri MC Substitute
Austria Sarah Bürger MC Substitute
Austria Elisabeth Stefanek MC Substitute
Belgium An Piessens MC Substitute
Belgium Isabelle Roskam MC Substitute
Bosnia and Herzegovina Dženita Hukić MC Substitute
Bosnia and Herzegovina Aida Spahic MC Substitute
Croatia Andreja Brajsa ... MC Substitute
Croatia Ljiljana Kalite... MC Substitute
Croatia Koraljka Modic ... MC Substitute
Guzal Kamalova Observer
Belgium Deniz Karaca Scientific Officer
United Kingdom Andy Lloyd Stakeholder
Netherlands Eszter Salamon Stakeholder
Belgium Johanna Schima Stakeholder
Belgium Alfonso Montero Stakeholder
Belgium Annemie Drieskens Stakeholder
Belgium - United Kindgdom Barbara Janta Stakeholder
Belgium Agata D'Addato Stakeholder
Portugal Joana Sequeira Stakeholder
United Kingdom Peter Stratton Stakeholder
Hungary Tudor Rosu Stakeholder
Belgium Pablo García Stakeholder
Belgium Christopher Clouder Stakeholder
Belgium Katleen Govaert Stakeholder
Belgium William Hayward Stakeholder
Netherlands Luca Janka Laszlo Stakeholder
España Pere Mulet Website Enterprise
Spain Gema Website Enterprise
Spain Gusi Bertomeu Website Enterprise
Spain Cristina Llorens Website Enterprise
Spain David Herrera WG Participant
Spain Sofía Baena WG Participant
Spain Jean Grasmeijer WG Participant
Portugal Ana Antunes WG Participant
Portugal Ana Catarina Canário WG Participant
Serbia Sanja Polić WG Participant
Spain Álvaro Rodrígue... WG Participant

Memorandum of Understanding