EurofamNet structure

The main formal structure of EurofamNet is the Management Committee (MC), which comprises MC members and MC substitutes from each of the participating countries. The MC is the decision-making structure for the Action, agreeing EurofamNet work-plans and activities and signing off on key outputs. 

The activities of EurofamNet are organised through five Working Groups.

While Action participants mainly come from academic and research institutions, we have strong representation from stakeholder groups in the policy and practice area. A Stakeholder Group was established in July 2020.

At national level, National Working Groups are been developed to include stakeholder and academic representatives. 

The EurofamNet structure reflects our commitment to:

  • Double-layered structureThe Action aims to establish a supranational network that make possible policy engagement between the European level and the local/regional/national levels, with mutual influence between them.
  • A bottom-up processWe are seeking regional and national solutions, by engaging the existing national structures and cooperating with them systematically during the life of the Action.
  • Dialogical style: Because the Action aims to make a difference to children, young people and parents, the Action gives an active role to the most relevant European associations representing practitioners and families, as well as organizations representative of civil society.
Countrysort descending Name Role in the action
Guzal Kamalova Observer
Albania Ana Uka MC Substitute
Albania Julinda Cilingiri MC Substitute
Albania Oriola Hamzallari MC Member
Albania Edmond Dragoti MC Member
Austria Elisabeth Stefanek MC Substitute
Austria Markus Schwab MC Substitute
Austria Sarah Bürger MC Substitute
Austria Georg Spiel MC Member
Austria Spiel Christiane MC Member
Austria Julia Holzer MC Substitute
Belgium Isabelle Roskam MC Substitute
Belgium Alfonso Montero Stakeholder
Belgium Christopher Clouder Stakeholder
Belgium Deniz Karaca Scientific Officer
Belgium An Piessens MC Substitute
Belgium Johanna Schima Stakeholder
Belgium Agata D'Addato Stakeholder
Belgium Pablo García Stakeholder
Belgium Andrea Tortajada Administrative Officer
Belgium Michel Vandenbroeck MC Member
Belgium Jan De Mol MC Member
Belgium Annemie Drieskens Stakeholder
Belgium Katleen Govaert Stakeholder
Belgium William Hayward Stakeholder
Belgium Sample user MC Member
Belgium - United Kindgdom Barbara Janta Stakeholder
Bosnia and Herzegovina Aida Spahic MC Substitute
Bosnia and Herzegovina Dženita Hukić MC Substitute
Bosnia and Herzegovina Kristina Sesar MC Member
Bosnia and Herzegovina Sanela Sadic MC Member
Bulgaria Tatyana Kotzeva MC Member
Bulgaria Camellia Hancheva MC Member
Croatia Ninoslava Pećnik MC Member
Croatia Ivana Dobrotic MC Member
Croatia Koraljka Modic ... MC Substitute
Croatia Ljiljana Kalite... MC Substitute
Croatia Andreja Brajsa ... MC Substitute
Cyprus Sviatlana Karpava MC Member
Czech Republic Eliška Kodysova MC Substitute
Czech Republic Zdenek Sloboda MC Substitute
Czech Republic Radka Dudova MC Member
Czech Republic Hana Hašková MC Member
Denmark Barbara Hoff Esbjørn MC Member
España Pere Mulet Website Enterprise
Estonia Anastassia Zabr... MC Member
France Michel Boutanquoi MC Member
Germany Ute Ziegenhain MC Member
Germany Gerhard Suess MC Member
Greece Anastasia Kosto... MC Substitute
Greece Christos Sidiras MC Member
Greece Vasiliki Maria ... MC Member
Hungary András Gábos MC Member
Hungary Veronika Vass-Vigh MC Substitute
Hungary Balázs Váradi MC Substitute
Hungary Dorottya Szikra MC Substitute
Hungary Tudor Rosu Stakeholder
Hungary Ágota Scharle MC Member
Ireland Helen Lynch MC Substitute
Ireland Pat Dolan MC Substitute
Ireland Ashling Jackson MC Substitute
Ireland Carmel Devaney MC Member
Ireland John Canavan MC Member
Israel Orly Benjamin MC Substitute
Israel Orna Mager MC Member
Israel Rachel Dekel MC Member
Italy Ilaria Garaci MC Substitute
Italy Emanuele Bilotti MC Member
Italy Arianna Thiene MC Substitute
Italy Sarah Serbati MC Substitute
Italy Paola Milani MC Member
Kosovo Dragidella Lulzim MC Observer
Kosovo Njomza Llullaku MC Observer
Latvia Aivita Putnina MC Member
Latvia Zane Linde-Ozola MC Member
Latvia Lilian Tzivian MC Substitute
Lithuania Daiva Skučienė MC Member
Lithuania Ernesta Platukyte MC Substitute
Lithuania Lina Šumskaité MC Substitute
Lithuania Arturas Tereskinas MC Member
Malta Angela Abela MC Member
Malta Claire Copperstone MC Substitute
Malta Marjorie Bonello MC Substitute
Malta Alexander Grech MC Member
Montenegro Branko Bošković MC Member
Netherlands Patty Leijten MC Member
Netherlands Luca Janka Laszlo Stakeholder
Netherlands Eszter Salamon Stakeholder
Netherlands Caroline Vink MC Member
North Macedonia Makedonka Radulovic MC Member
North Macedonia Irena Avirovic MC Member
Norway Øivin Christiansen MC Member
Norway Mona Sandbæk MC Substitute
Norway Bente Heggem Kojan MC Member
Poland Anna Rybińska MC Member
Poland Justyna Michałe... MC Member
Poland Aleksandra Lewa... MC Substitute
Poland Katarzyna Kopecka MC Substitute
Portugal Ana Antunes WG Participant
Portugal Marisa Matias MC Substitute
Portugal Joana Sequeira Stakeholder
Portugal Orlanda Cruz MC Substitute
Portugal Cristina Nunes MC Member
Portugal Ana Catarina Canário WG Participant
Portugal Ana Almeida MC Member
Republic of Moldova Ecaterina Grigoras MC Substitute
Republic of Moldova Olga Gagauz MC Substitute
Republic of Moldova Mariana Buciuce... MC Member
Romania Theodora Ene MC Substitute
Romania Smaranda Witec MC Member
Romania Alina-Maria Breaz MC Member
Romania Henrietta Torkos MC Substitute
Serbia Nevenka Zegarac MC Member
Serbia Anita Burgund Isakov MC Substitute
Serbia Sanja Polić WG Participant
Serbia Jelena Jerinic MC Substitute
Serbia Jelena Arsić MC Member
Slovenia Tadeja Kodele MC Member
Slovenia Petra VidemŠek MC Substitute
Slovenia Nina Mešl MC Member
Slovenia Mojca Šeme MC Substitute
Spain Sonia Byrne MC Substitute
Spain Cristina Llorens Website Enterprise
Spain Jean Grasmeijer WG Participant
Spain Álvaro Rodrígue... WG Participant
Spain Isabel M. Bernedo MC Member
Spain Gusi Bertomeu Website Enterprise
Spain Sofía Baena WG Participant
Spain María José Rodrigo MC Member
Spain Victoria Hidalgo MC Substitute
Spain Gema Website Enterprise
Spain David Herrera WG Participant
Spain Lucía Jiménez MC Member
Spain Javier de Frutos MC Substitute
Spain Alejandro De León Grant Holder Manager
Sweden Metin Özdemir MC Member
Sweden Åsa Lundqvist MC Member
Switzerland Nevena Dimitrova MC Substitute
Switzerland Roberta Ruggiero MC Member
Switzerland Sylvie Ray-Kaeser MC Member
The Netherlands Johanna Sellis WG Participant
Turkey Berna Akcinar MC Member
United Kingdom Kay Tisdall MC Substitute
United Kingdom Mandi MacDonald MC Substitute
United Kingdom John Davis MC Member
United Kingdom Harriet Churchill MC Member
United Kingdom Andy Lloyd Stakeholder
United Kingdom Peter Stratton Stakeholder

Memorandum of Understanding