EurofamNet structure

The main formal structure of EurofamNet is the Management Committee (MC), which comprises MC members and MC substitutes from each of the participating countries. The MC is the decision-making structure for the Action, agreeing EurofamNet work-plans and activities and signing off on key outputs. 

The activities of EurofamNet are organised through five Working Groups.

While Action participants mainly come from academic and research institutions, we have strong representation from stakeholder groups in the policy and practice area. A Stakeholder Group was established in July 2020.

At national level, National Working Groups are been developed to include stakeholder and academic representatives. 

The EurofamNet structure reflects our commitment to:

  • Double-layered structureThe Action aims to establish a supranational network that make possible policy engagement between the European level and the local/regional/national levels, with mutual influence between them.
  • A bottom-up processWe are seeking regional and national solutions, by engaging the existing national structures and cooperating with them systematically during the life of the Action.
  • Dialogical style: Because the Action aims to make a difference to children, young people and parents, the Action gives an active role to the most relevant European associations representing practitioners and families, as well as organizations representative of civil society.
Country Namesort descending Role in the action
Spain Gusi Bertomeu Website Enterprise
Portugal Ana Almeida MC Member
Belgium Agata D'Addato Stakeholder
Hungary Ágota Scharle MC Member
Latvia Aivita Putnina MC Member
Spain Alejandro De León Grant Holder Manager
Poland Aleksandra Lewa... MC Substitute
Malta Alexander Grech MC Member
Belgium Alfonso Montero Stakeholder
Romania Alina-Maria Breaz MC Member
Spain Álvaro Rodrígue... WG Participant
Belgium An Piessens MC Substitute
Portugal Ana Antunes WG Participant
Portugal Ana Catarina Canário WG Participant
Albania Ana Uka MC Substitute
Estonia Anastassia Zabr... MC Member
Belgium Andrea Tortajada Administrative Officer
Croatia Andreja Brajsa ... MC Substitute
United Kingdom Andy Lloyd Stakeholder
Malta Angela Abela MC Member
Poland Anna Rybińska MC Member
Serbia Anita Burgund Isakov MC Substitute
Greece Anastasia Kosto... MC Substitute
Belgium Annemie Drieskens Stakeholder
Italy Arianna Thiene MC Substitute
Lithuania Arturas Tereskinas MC Member
Sweden Åsa Lundqvist MC Member
Ireland Ashling Jackson MC Substitute
Bosnia and Herzegovina Aida Spahic MC Substitute
North Macedonia Irena Avirovic MC Member
Hungary Balázs Váradi MC Substitute
Denmark Barbara Hoff Esbjørn MC Member
Norway Bente Heggem Kojan MC Member
Turkey Berna Akcinar MC Member
Spain Isabel M. Bernedo MC Member
Belgium - United Kindgdom Barbara Janta Stakeholder
Montenegro Branko Bošković MC Member
Republic of Moldova Mariana Buciuce... MC Member
Belgium Christopher Clouder Stakeholder
Netherlands Caroline Vink MC Member
Ireland Carmel Devaney MC Member
Austria Spiel Christiane MC Member
Malta Claire Copperstone MC Substitute
Spain Cristina Llorens Website Enterprise
Greece Christos Sidiras MC Member
Portugal Cristina Nunes MC Member
Lithuania Daiva Skučienė MC Member
Spain David Herrera WG Participant
Belgium Deniz Karaca Scientific Officer
Netherlands Eszter Salamon Stakeholder
Bosnia and Herzegovina Dženita Hukić MC Substitute
Republic of Moldova Ecaterina Grigoras MC Substitute
Austria Elisabeth Stefanek MC Substitute
Czech Republic Eliška Kodysova MC Substitute
Italy Emanuele Bilotti MC Member
Lithuania Ernesta Platukyte MC Substitute
Hungary András Gábos MC Member
Republic of Moldova Olga Gagauz MC Substitute
Spain Gema Website Enterprise
Austria Georg Spiel MC Member
Guzal Kamalova Observer
United Kingdom Harriet Churchill MC Member
Ireland Helen Lynch MC Substitute
Czech Republic Hana Hašková MC Member
Bulgaria Camellia Hancheva MC Member
Romania Henrietta Torkos MC Substitute
Italy Ilaria Garaci MC Substitute
Germany Gerhard Suess MC Member
Belgium Isabelle Roskam MC Substitute
Croatia Ivana Dobrotic MC Member
Belgium Jan De Mol MC Member
Spain Javier de Frutos MC Substitute
Spain Jean Grasmeijer WG Participant
Serbia Jelena Arsić MC Member
Serbia Jelena Jerinic MC Substitute
Portugal Joana Sequeira Stakeholder
Belgium Johanna Schima Stakeholder
The Netherlands Johanna Sellis WG Participant
Ireland John Canavan MC Member
United Kingdom John Davis MC Member
Austria Julia Holzer MC Substitute
Albania Julinda Cilingiri MC Substitute
Poland Justyna Michałe... MC Member
United Kingdom Kay Tisdall MC Substitute
Poland Katarzyna Kopecka MC Substitute
Belgium Katleen Govaert Stakeholder
Croatia Koraljka Modic ... MC Substitute
Bosnia and Herzegovina Kristina Sesar MC Member
España Pere Mulet Website Enterprise
Latvia Lilian Tzivian MC Substitute
Lithuania Lina Šumskaité MC Substitute
Croatia Ljiljana Kalite... MC Substitute
Netherlands Luca Janka Laszlo Stakeholder
Spain Lucía Jiménez MC Member
Kosovo Dragidella Lulzim MC Observer
United Kingdom Mandi MacDonald MC Substitute
Portugal Marisa Matias MC Substitute
Malta Marjorie Bonello MC Substitute
Austria Markus Schwab MC Substitute
Albania Edmond Dragoti MC Member
Sweden Metin Özdemir MC Member
France Michel Boutanquoi MC Member
Belgium Michel Vandenbroeck MC Member
Spain María José Rodrigo MC Member
Slovenia Mojca Šeme MC Substitute
Norway Mona Sandbæk MC Substitute
Serbia Nevenka Zegarac MC Member
Switzerland Nevena Dimitrova MC Substitute
Slovenia Nina Mešl MC Member
Croatia Ninoslava Pećnik MC Member
Kosovo Njomza Llullaku MC Observer
Norway Øivin Christiansen MC Member
Albania Oriola Hamzallari MC Member
Portugal Orlanda Cruz MC Substitute
Israel Orly Benjamin MC Substitute
Israel Orna Mager MC Member
Netherlands Patty Leijten MC Member
United Kingdom Peter Stratton Stakeholder
Italy Paola Milani MC Member
Ireland Pat Dolan MC Substitute
Slovenia Petra VidemŠek MC Substitute
Belgium Pablo García Stakeholder
Israel Rachel Dekel MC Member
Czech Republic Radka Dudova MC Member
North Macedonia Makedonka Radulovic MC Member
Switzerland Roberta Ruggiero MC Member
Belgium Sample user MC Member
Bosnia and Herzegovina Sanela Sadic MC Member
Serbia Sanja Polić WG Participant
Austria Sarah Bürger MC Substitute
Italy Sarah Serbati MC Substitute
Spain Sonia Byrne MC Substitute
Cyprus Sviatlana Karpava MC Member
Romania Smaranda Witec MC Member
Spain Sofía Baena WG Participant
Switzerland Sylvie Ray-Kaeser MC Member
Hungary Dorottya Szikra MC Substitute
Slovenia Tadeja Kodele MC Member
Romania Theodora Ene MC Substitute
Bulgaria Tatyana Kotzeva MC Member
Hungary Tudor Rosu Stakeholder
Germany Ute Ziegenhain MC Member
Hungary Veronika Vass-Vigh MC Substitute
Spain Victoria Hidalgo MC Substitute
Greece Vasiliki Maria ... MC Member
Belgium William Hayward Stakeholder
Latvia Zane Linde-Ozola MC Member
Czech Republic Zdenek Sloboda MC Substitute

Memorandum of Understanding