Management Committee

The best interest of children is placed at the forefront of social policies, giving the governments the responsibility to provide parent and family support. The recent crisis has placed parenting at a more difficult situation, accompanied by the existence of complex family realities that need new responses which require innovative approaches. Although recognised as central to a number of political priorities, at a European level the institutions have not yet addressed family support wholistically.

The Action proposes the creation of a Pan-European family support network, under which family support and parenting policies are included, combining both common goals across countries and the recognition of the specificities of cultural and families’ contexts.

This Action will build collaborative pathways between researchers, practitioners, policy-makers, children and families, public and private agencies, and general society to create the necessary framework that allows to inform family policies and practices with the underlying goal of ensuring children’s rights and families’ well-being. Eurofamnet will: (1) Use a pluralistic and dialogic structure to co-create responses with all involved stakeholders in the field in close collaboration with the national policies; (2) Create an evidence-based framework that improves family support services, science and technology-driven policy and practice; (3) Use a multidisciplinary approach by gathering all the relevant scientific disciplines working in this field; (4) Disseminate research and  make use of advice mechanisms to the professional and political arena to innovate in family support services; (5) Avoid the duplication of services and promote inter-sectorial coordination, increasing the efficiency of available resources.

Country Name Role in the action
Guzal Kamalova Observer
Gema Website Enterprise
Albania Ana Uka MC Substitute
Albania Oriola Hamzallari MC Member
Albania Edmond Dragoti MC Member
Albania Julinda Cilingiri MC Substitute
Austria Julia Holzer MC Substitute
Austria Markus Schwab MC Substitute
Austria Sarah Bürger MC Substitute
Austria Georg Spiel MC Member
Austria Spiel Christiane MC Member
Austria Elisabeth Stefanek MC Substitute
Belgium Deniz Karaca Scientific Officer
Belgium Andrea Tortajada Administrative Officer
Belgium Sample user MC Member
Belgium William Hayward Stakeholder
Belgium Christopher Clouder Stakeholder
Belgium Agata D'Addato Stakeholder
Belgium Pablo García Stakeholder
Belgium Annemie Drieskens Stakeholder
Belgium Alfonso Montero Stakeholder
Belgium Katleen Govaert Stakeholder
Belgium Johanna Schima Stakeholder
Belgium Isabelle Roskam MC Substitute
Belgium An Piessens MC Substitute
Belgium Michel Vandenbroeck MC Member
Belgium Jan De Mol MC Member
Belgium - United Kindgdom Barbara Janta Stakeholder
Bosnia and Herzegovina Aida Spahic MC Substitute
Bosnia and Herzegovina Dženita Hukić MC Substitute
Bosnia and Herzegovina Kristina Sesar MC Member
Bosnia and Herzegovina Sanela Sadic MC Member
Bulgaria Camellia Hancheva MC Member
Bulgaria Tatyana Kotzeva MC Member
Croatia Andreja Brajsa ... MC Substitute
Croatia Ninoslava Pećnik MC Member
Croatia Ivana Dobrotic MC Member
Croatia Koraljka Modic ... MC Substitute
Croatia Ljiljana Kalite... MC Substitute
Cyprus Sviatlana Karpava MC Member
Czech Republic Zdenek Sloboda MC Substitute
Czech Republic Radka Dudova MC Member
Czech Republic Hana Hašková MC Member
Czech Republic Eliška Kodysova MC Substitute
Denmark Barbara Hoff Esbjørn MC Member
España Pere Mulet Website Enterprise
Estonia Anastassia Zabr... MC Member
France Michel Boutanquoi MC Member
Germany Ute Ziegenhain MC Member
Germany Gerhard Suess MC Member
Greece Anastasia Kosto... MC Substitute
Greece Christos Sidiras MC Member
Greece Vasiliki Maria ... MC Member
Hungary Tudor Rosu Stakeholder
Hungary Balázs Váradi MC Substitute
Hungary Dorottya Szikra MC Substitute
Hungary Ágota Scharle MC Member
Hungary András Gábos MC Member
Hungary Veronika Vass-Vigh MC Substitute
Ireland Ashling Jackson MC Substitute
Ireland Helen Lynch MC Substitute
Ireland Pat Dolan MC Substitute
Ireland Carmel Devaney MC Member
Ireland John Canavan MC Member
Israel Orly Benjamin MC Substitute
Israel Orna Mager MC Member
Israel Rachel Dekel MC Member
Italy Sarah Serbati MC Substitute
Italy Ilaria Garaci MC Substitute
Italy Arianna Thiene MC Substitute
Italy Paola Milani MC Member
Italy Emanuele Bilotti MC Member
Kosovo Dragidella Lulzim MC Observer
Kosovo Njomza Llullaku MC Observer
Latvia Zane Linde-Ozola MC Member
Latvia Lilian Tzivian MC Substitute
Latvia Aivita Putnina MC Member
Lithuania Ernesta Platukyte MC Substitute
Lithuania Arturas Tereskinas MC Member
Malta Marjorie Bonello MC Substitute
Malta Alexander Grech MC Member
Malta Angela Abela MC Member
Malta Claire Copperstone MC Substitute
Montenegro Branko Bošković MC Member
Netherlands Luca Janka Laszlo Stakeholder
Netherlands Eszter Salamon Stakeholder
Netherlands Caroline Vink MC Member
Netherlands MC Member
North Macedonia Irena Avirovic MC Member
North Macedonia Makedonka Radulovic MC Member
Norway Mona Sandbæk MC Substitute
Norway Bente Heggem Kojan MC Member
Norway Øivin Christiansen MC Member
Poland Aleksandra Lewa... MC Substitute
Poland Justyna Michałe... MC Member
Poland Katarzyna Kopecka MC Substitute
Poland Anna Rybińska MC Member
Portugal Joana Sequeira Stakeholder
Portugal Orlanda Cruz MC Substitute
Portugal Cristina Nunes MC Member
Portugal Ana Almeida MC Member
Portugal Marisa Matias MC Substitute
Republic of Moldova Ecaterina Grigoras MC Substitute
Republic of Moldova Olga Gagauz MC Substitute
Republic of Moldova Mariana Buciuce... MC Member
Romania Henrietta Torkos MC Substitute
Romania Theodora Ene MC Substitute
Romania Smaranda Witec MC Member
Romania Alina-Maria Breaz MC Member
Serbia Anita Burgund Isakov MC Substitute
Serbia Jelena Jerinic MC Substitute
Serbia Jelena Arsić MC Member
Serbia Nevenka Zegarac MC Member
Slovenia Petra VidemŠek MC Substitute
Slovenia Mojca Šeme MC Substitute
Slovenia Tadeja Kodele MC Member
Slovenia Nina Mešl MC Member
Spain Jean Grasmeijer WG Participant
Spain Alejandro De León Grant Holder Manager
Spain Sofía Baena WG Participant
Spain David Herrera WG Participant
Spain Cristina Llorens Website Enterprise
Spain Gusi Bertomeu Website Enterprise
Spain Victoria Hidalgo MC Substitute
Spain Lucía Jiménez MC Member
Spain Javier de Frutos MC Substitute
Spain Sonia Byrne MC Substitute
Spain Isabel M. Bernedo MC Member
Spain María José Rodrigo MC Member
Sweden Metin Özdemir MC Member
Sweden Åsa Lundqvist MC Member
Switzerland Roberta Ruggiero MC Member
Switzerland Sylvie Ray-Kaeser MC Member
Switzerland Nevena Dimitrova MC Substitute
Turkey Nazli Baydar MC Member
Turkey Berna Akcinar MC Member
United Kingdom John Davis MC Member
United Kingdom Harriet Churchill MC Member
United Kingdom Andy Lloyd Stakeholder
United Kingdom Kay Tisdall MC Substitute
United Kingdom Peter Stratton Stakeholder
United Kingdom Mandi MacDonald MC Substitute

Memorandum of Understanding