WP1 "Management and Coordination"

Working Group 1 (WG1) is the co-ordinating group for the action. It has specific responsibilities for:

    • Management / oversight of all work towards delivery.
    • Co-ordination of actions towards efficiency / effectiveness.
    • Network development during Action and towards sustainability.
    • Monitoring of participation in the network / action ensuring mutual training in perspectives, disciplines and methods.

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the action lead WG1; other members including leaders and co-leaders of the four other working groups, horizontal leaders, as well as other action participants. In order to achieve its management and coordination function, the group and its subgroups meet regularly by skype, and in face-to-face MC meetings.

Name Role Leadership role Country
Lucía Jiménez MC Member Chair and WG1 Leader Spain
John Canavan MC Member Vice-Chair & WG1 Co-leader Ireland
Andy Lloyd Policy and Practice Policy and Practice Group Leader United Kingdom
Agata D'Addato Policy and Practice Belgium
Alfonso Montero Policy and Practice Belgium
David Herrera WG Participant Spain
Emanuele Bilotti MC Member Italy
Johanna Sellis Policy and Practice Netherlands
Johanna Schima Policy and Practice Belgium
Luca Janka Laszlo Policy and Practice Netherlands
Pat Dolan MC Substitute Ireland
Sofía Baena WG Participant Spain
  • Development of process / methodology for the creation of map of national family support stakeholders

  • Development of strategy and process for stakeholder involvement in the action

  • Planning schedule of action meetings

  • Development of plan for exchange of experiences between Action members at face-to-face meetings

Deliverables to Date

Other advances to Date

  • Membership process for the involvement of further participants
  • Guidelines for national leaders to support them in developing their responsibilities
  • Development of guidance document on authorship